Teacher Handbook For The Digital Age   Leave a comment

I finally finished this short book I’ve been working on ……

It’s a sum total of using what I’ve my strategies to engage student, using current events to hook ’em, and the research I’ve been working on too.  Heck, if students aren’t interested in the lesson material there is no hope they’ll do well on the tests ….. let alone pay attention in class.

The trick for me is to generate a lesson that is interesting to them and keeps me on course for the lesson objectives.  So far, I think I found the right recipe.  If you have any suggestions let me know – I’m all ears.

You can pick up a free copy if you want to see what I’m doing at http://www.educationrebel.com/.

Coasting, Jack

Posted December 1, 2008 by Jack in Instruction, project based learning

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

